Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/26/2010 08:31 pm by a-lian
This was their original design, it has been around for quite sometime. The line, Return to Tiffanys has become so famous, from various movies like Legally Blonde, and from word of mouth. They are the ones who came up with it, other companies made them on the cheap, without using as good of materials, or saying “Return to Tiffanys”.
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/25/2010 07:04 am by a-lian
I bought the Elsa Peretti Madonna pendant and was under the assumption that it was authentic. This is the actual listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie…
The seller never stated it was “authentic” only to “Bid with confidence” because she had 100% feedback. This is such bull. I am so mad! Is this person off the hook because they didn’t state it was Authentic? I would think that just because they were using the trademarked Elsa Peretti name,that it was implying it was authentic…. HELP!
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/23/2010 07:05 am by a-lian
ok i bought a tiffany ring for my girl, and it turned out to be fake. Very upset, that seller told me he can refund my money. I know that he was selling lots of fake stuff on purpose. Now I don’t care about the $, I want to give him more trouble. Can I take him to the court? I heard about FBI internet agency, did anyone ever try? really useful?
What if I take the ring to Tiffany and give them the seller’s info. will they lawyers do something about it?
I just want to give that guy a lesson and stop him selling these stuff again and again. Any ideas? Thanks
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/22/2010 08:31 pm by a-lian
Ok so here are my plans:
gray bedding with blue sheets that will be tucked over the duvet… like this: (NOT INCLUDING THE COLORS:http://far-horizons.biz/catalog/images/3… or with a blue blanket… whichever i can find 
this box like set on my bedside table or on the bottom of it: http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.asp…
and the walls are a light washed tan color like this: http://www.designyourwall.com/store/imag…
and then this poster or a poster of her picture in tiffanys in black and white: http://fineartamerica.com/featured/hepbu…
and my headboard is white.
what else do you think i should add? 
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/16/2010 08:36 pm by a-lian
Hi… so here is the thing… I found this web site online that had an “special offer” it said that I could get a free gift if I posted ads in the kijiji.com classifieds for them. I naively thought it was just an special offer since the web site looks pretty nice and I didn’t notice anything suspicious about it. I asked their costumer service and they even gave me the text to write int he ads! well I did post the ads and everything was fine until I checked my e-mail and noticed that someone sent me an e-mail yesterday saying that he would report me for selling fake items!! I explained this person about this offer and then I noticed that i had 4 emails from the “Tiffany & Co.” company (apparently the real one) telling me that my ads were being investigated for “Trademark Violation and Copyright Infringement ” under some law number and all that. They also gave me a telephone number to call if I had “any questions” so …this scared the hell outta me… I mean I don’t have money to pay whatever fee or any legal Aid and it’s frustrating since it is not even my fault and i wasn’t selling anything. a friend of mine says I live under a rock and that might be true since I didn’t know much about Tiffany & Co. Anyways… what do you think I should do? Should I call them and explain? or should I wait? …Am I even going to get sued? Thank you guys 
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/16/2010 07:06 pm by a-lian
Hi… so here is the thing… I found this web site online that had an “special offer” it said that I could get a free gift if I posted ads in the kijiji.com classifieds for them. I naively thought it was just an special offer since the web site looks pretty nice and I didn’t notice anything suspicious about it. I asked their costumer service and they even gave me the text to write int he ads! well I did post the ads and everything was fine until I checked my e-mail and noticed that someone sent me an e-mail yesterday saying that he would report me for selling fake items!! I explained this person about this offer and then I noticed that i had 4 emails from the “Tiffany & Co.” company (apparently the real one) telling me that my ads were being investigated for “Trademark Violation and Copyright Infringement ” under some law number and all that. They also gave me a telephone number to call if I had “any questions” so …this scared the hell outta me… I mean I don’t have money to pay whatever fee or any legal Aid and it’s frustrating since it is not even my fault and i wasn’t selling anything. a friend of mine says I live under a rock and that might be true since I didn’t know much about Tiffany & Co. Anyways… what do you think I should do? Should I call them and explain? or should I wait? …Am I even going to get sued? Thank you guys 
Posted in ugg boots on 02/16/2010 01:09 pm by a-lian
Im just curious to see if guys will start to wear uggs,bearpaw or emu boots now that it is freezing outside or in winter.also has anyone seen a guy with uggs?i seen one at the mall and one in footlocker but the one in footlocker was wearing slippers.and also is it ok for men to wear x-hi top in something like converse,boots,vans etc.
Posted in ugg boots on 02/04/2010 07:05 pm by a-lian
well, apparently they’re comfortable? even though they look ridiculous.
actually, most people made fun of them at first but went out and bought them when everyone else started wearing them.
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/03/2010 02:32 am by a-lian
I just bought a Tiffany & CO off craigslist and went to the peoples house and it seemed legit… but now that i got home it has that silver almost white appearance. how can i tell if its real or not is there some kinda of at home chemical i can dip it in? to see if its real or not i dont want to be giving my GF fake jewlery
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/01/2010 02:31 am by a-lian
like a ladybug, does anyone know any information or where I can find information about this necklace such as when Tiffanys released the necklace, etc…
Thanks!