Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/25/2010 07:04 am by a-lian
I bought the Elsa Peretti Madonna pendant and was under the assumption that it was authentic. This is the actual listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie…
The seller never stated it was “authentic” only to “Bid with confidence” because she had 100% feedback. This is such bull. I am so mad! Is this person off the hook because they didn’t state it was Authentic? I would think that just because they were using the trademarked Elsa Peretti name,that it was implying it was authentic…. HELP!
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/25/2010 02:31 am by a-lian
Does anyone know if a fake Tiffany’s bracelet would have the Tiffany & Co. along with designers signature followed by.925 Spain printed on them? The bracelet is kinda heavy for it’s size, it’s the exact length as the real one and the links are soldered together, it came with all Tiffany & Co. bag,cloth bag in box, with paper and cleaning cloth, but I know that can be faked. I got it as gift and I love it, I don’t really care if it’s fake or real I just would kinda like to know which it is.
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/24/2010 02:33 am by a-lian
http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.asp…
I really like those earrings but I am not spending my money on the real thing. Where can I find cheap, fake, but of good quality ones? I have seen a lot of websites that use the same exact tiffany site picture, so I know I can’t trust them.
For ex: http://www.replica-silver.com/ProDetail.…
They even tagged the picture as if it were theirs! Has anyone bought fake earrings [Chanel, or Tiffany, or maybe even Juicy] from a trusted website?z
And please don’t tell me to buy the real thing ’cause I’m not spending $175 on SILVER earrings. I bought a diamond ring for about $50 more, COMMON!
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/15/2010 02:34 am by a-lian
I found a tiffany&co bracelet with a heart charm at school and idk if its real or fake. its has engraving of it previous owners intials and on the back it said “Tiffany&Co” and right under it, it says “Sterling”. the clasp has “925″ engraved in it too. also if you bring a fake tiffany&co bracelet to a tiffany&co store can you be arrested???
Posted in ugg boots on 02/14/2010 02:32 pm by a-lian
I’m going to camp this Wednesday and it is in a place up north in Canada with lots of snow. Is it okay if I use the fake Uggs( those are $30 ones) for camp? Or are they just fashion boots not meant for snow? By the way inside theres insulation which means the inside is covered with wool. Will I freeze there? HELP
Remeber the uggs are fake, so they might not be as warm as the real ones
thankx<3
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/11/2010 02:36 am by a-lian
hey, my mum went out and stupidly bought tiffany jewellery off of a website without informing me, now when i try to get on to this website, it says it does not exist
www.tiffanyworld.co.uk
but now i’ve found
www.tiffanyworld.org
does anyone know if these are fake? thanks.
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/08/2010 01:04 pm by a-lian
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/05/2010 02:36 am by a-lian
Not that it matters all that much, this was a gift from a very dear friend. She gave me what looks like to the best of my knowledge a white cat candle holder that has Tiffany and Co 1979 stamped on the bottom. She found it at an estate sale, and bought it because I LOVE cat figurines, However I wanted to have it appraised for my renters insurance just in case something happened to it. I went to a local antique shop in town but they didn’t know anything about Tiffany’s, Ive looked on goantiques.com and rubylane but still cant find anything that looks remotely close to it?? Any other suggestions?? I just need a value for insurance. If its fake then I guess I dont need it insured!
Thanks in advance
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/03/2010 02:32 am by a-lian
I just bought a Tiffany & CO off craigslist and went to the peoples house and it seemed legit… but now that i got home it has that silver almost white appearance. how can i tell if its real or not is there some kinda of at home chemical i can dip it in? to see if its real or not i dont want to be giving my GF fake jewlery
Posted in MY TIFFANY CITY on 02/03/2010 01:03 am by a-lian
I recently purchased a tiffany & co silver heart toggle necklace off ebay. Of course, I did my research AFTER and discovered the majority of them are fakes. My item arrived and it just doesn’t look right. I’m wondering what are some of the tell tale signs of a fake. I still paid decent money for it….about 80% of what Tiffany & Co charges….. I do not live near a Tiffany so taking it to them is not possible….